21-Day Challenge

3 Weeks to Improve your Energy Levels

Energy in Helping Others

on January 23, 2012

This is not something many people consider when looking for energy sources, so it is often overlooked.  Helping someone else out is the best natural energy boost a person can have.  God created us to want to belong and feel like we are a part of something bigger in life, therefore we naturally get a high when we help out a fellow friend, family member or stranger with no expectations of a return favor.  Going out of our way to be a blessing to someone else is HUGE in helping us feel good about ourselves and life in general.

So as we are focusing on increasing energy for ourselves, please consider boosting your energy through giving of yourself for the good of someone else.  Take a day this week and do something for someone else.  Go out of your way, in a big or small way.  You choose.  I’m not going to ask you to share what you do because it’s not mine or anyone else’s business what you choose to do.  But let us know how you feel after.  I’ll be anxious to know.

Share ideas if you are struggling with how to make this happen.  It can be something as easy as writing an encouraging note, paying for someone’s meal without them knowing…

3 responses to “Energy in Helping Others

  1. Jennifer says:

    I love helping others. Even when I expect nothing in return, I get something because it makes me feel good. :o)

  2. Carisa says:

    I agree! this is hugely energizing! I love giving people unexpected gifts.

  3. Tracy says:

    Recently I did 25 random acts of kindness with my kids (each day til Christmas we did a random act) and it definitely energized me and got me going! After doing that, I realized I wanted to do it more…..so I now try at least once a week to do something random for someone……buy someones coffee or coke, hold doors open, help someone with their groceries, make goodies or a meal for a friend or neighbor, etc.

Leave a Reply

