21-Day Challenge

3 Weeks to Improve your Energy Levels

Rest Day!

on January 26, 2012

Hey.

Today is a designated rest day after doing all 3 workouts this week.  Then you will have workouts 3 more workouts for this weekend.

I know many of you don’t post on the weekends, so I’m going to ask now.

What did you like/dislike about the challenge?

What would you change?

If you have done the challenge before, how would you compare it to others?

What have you learned about yourself throughout the past 3 weeks?

 

And finally, my email account was hacked so don’t open anything from me from yesterday…sorry!

Have a good REST day.

6 responses to “Rest Day!

  1. Carisa says:

    I’ve been more in tune to what is working for me personally this time. I think you’ve challenged us well and pushed us to be reflective about how we are feeling. I appreciate that! The workouts have been really great for me–I like the style of them and they still feel effective, so I like that too. I always learn something new each challenge…this time I’ve been reminded just how important rest is to overall health. I’ve really appreciated that–and looking at it from a more big picture point of view…it’s not just what I eat, it’s not just what I do or when I rest…it’s all those things combined that makes the biggest difference.

  2. Jennifer says:

    I think you did a great job. I liked that we had to post on the blog because it helped me keep going–especially with not eating sugar. I wish I was able to do all the exercises, but after not being in shape and having a baby I couldn’t keep up. But, I think my favorite exercise was when we did 40 minutes of an activity with our family.

    I learned that I could go without sugar. Sounds silly, but I had never done it before. I still have cravings sometimes, but now I know how to cook with other sweeteners. Before, I just thought no sugar meant that I could eat nothing sweet. But, that is not the case. Even my kids love the sugar free treats I have made. Our family’s diet will be different from now on for sure. And, I feel so much better. THANK YOU for that! 🙂

  3. Melissa says:

    I learned that I definatly need to avoid dairy I learned that I definatly need to and CAN reduce my sugar. I am reading the blog 100days of real food and am trying to go that way. I did last years detox blog and was way more commiited to it than this time, but good reminders. I LOVED the workouts. I need to be doing more and that will come, but the short workouts got me through a busy time!!! Great job Anna! Thanks!

  4. Melissa says:

    Oh yeah one more thing to share. Freeze dried fruit is AWESOME!!!!! Love the peaches. My kids love the bananas. I got some today at Target, pricey but ooooooohhhhh soooooo YUMMY! I was looking on line to order some, so far no cheap deals but looking!

    • Anna says:

      If you buy it in bulk at Whole Foods it is way cheaper…learned that. I love mixing the dried bananas with almonds and dark chocolate for a quick breakfast 🙂

  5. Lindy says:

    I have REALLY enjoyed this challenge! And MOST amazingly, I look forward to my 5:30 alarm to get up and do the exercises! I love starting the day with exercise, some good quiet time and then get ready for work. Giving up sugar wasn’t as tough as I thought it would be…and I did notice that I have not experienced any acid reflux! I knew chocolate is a big no no with GERD, and apparently so is sugar. Worth giving it up to feel better! I am also realistic enough to know that every once in a while I will give in and have something sweet, but can certainly live and feel better without it. I plan to continue to “recycle” the workouts and hopefully develop a long standing habit. Thanks so much, Anna, this has been great, and i look forward to the next one!

Leave a Reply

